James Taylor

Mud Slide Slim & The Blue Horizon (Warner Bros. 1971)

taylor71 (8246 byte)

Producer: Peter Asher

Drums: Russ Kunkel
Bass: Leland Sklar
Guitars: James Taylor, Danny Kortchmar
Fiddle: Richard Greene
Piano: Carole King, James Taylor, Kevin Kelly
Congas: Russ Kunkel, Danny Kortchmar
Horns: Wayne Jackson, Andrew Love and The Memphis Horns
Background Vocals: Joni Mitchell, Carole King, Gale Haness, Kate Taylor, Peter Asher

1. Love has brought me around
   2. You've got a friend
   3. Places in my past
   4. Riding on a railroad
   5. Soldiers
   6. Mud Slide Slim
   7. Hey Mister, that's me up on the jukebox
   8. You can close your eyes
   9. Machine gun Kelly
  10. Long ago and far away
  11. Let me ride
  12. Highway song
  13. Isn't it nice to be home again