Lee Ritenour

The Captain's Journey (Elektra 1978)

ritenour78.jpg (8745 byte)

Producers: Lee Ritenour and Dave Grusin

Drums: Alex Acuna, Steve Gadd
Guitars: Lee Ritenour, Jay Graydon, Mitch Holder
Bass: Anthony Jackson, Abraham Laboriel
Keyboards: David Foster, Dave Grusin, Don Grusin, Patrice Rushen
Synthesizer: Dave Grusin, Ian Underwood, Ed Walsh
Percussion: Paulinho Da Costa, Sue Evans, Steve Forman, Larry Rosen
Sax: Ernie Watts
Lead Vocal: Bill Champlin
Background Vocals: Venette Gloud, Carmen Twillie, Patti Austin, Tom Baylor

1. The captain's journey
        Part I: the calm
        Part II: the storm
   2. Morning glory
   3. Sugarloaf express
   4. Matchmakers
   5. What do you want?
   6. That's enough for me
   7. Etude