The Manhattan Transfer

Mecca For Moderns (Atlantic 1981)

manhattantransfer81.jpg (8998 byte)

The Manhattan Transfer are: Cheryl Bentyne, Tim Hauser, Alan Paul, Janis Siegel

Producer: Jay Graydon

Drums: Steve Gadd, Mike Baird
Guitars: Jay Graydon, Steve Lukather, Dean Parks
Bass: Abraham Laboriel
Piano: Victor Feldman, David Foster, Milcho Leviev
Fender Rhodes: Victor Feldman, David Foster
Synthesizers: Jay Graydon, Greg Mathieson, Mike Boddicker, David Foster, Steve George
Trumpet: Jerry Hey
Sax: Don Roberts, Tom Scott, Richie Cole
Percussion: Alex Acuna
All Vocals: The Manhattan Transfer

1. On the boulevard
   2. Boy from New York city
   3. (Wanted) Dead or alive
   4. Spies in the night
   5. Smile again
   6. "Until I met you" (corner pocket)
   7. (The word of) Confirmation
   8. Kafka
   9. A nightingale sang in Berkeley Square