Michael McDonald

If That's What It Takes (Warner Bros. 1982)

mcdonald82.jpg (7241 byte)

Producers: Ted Templeman and Lenny Waronker

Drums: Steve Gadd, Jeff Porcaro
Guitars: Dean Parks, Steve Lukather, Robben Ford
Bass: Willie Weeks, Louis Johnson, Mike Porcaro
Piano: Greg Phillinganes, Michael McDonald
Fender Rhodes: Michael McDonald, Greg Phillinganes, Michael Omartian
Synthesizers: Michael McDonald, Michael Boddicker
Sax: Edgar Winter, Tom Scott
Percussion: Lenny Castro, Bobby LaKind, Paulinho Da Costa, Ted Templeman
Background Vocals: Ed Sanford, Maureen McDonald, Kenny Loggins, Christopher Cross, Amy Holland, Brenda Russell, Kathy Walker

1. Playin' by the rules
    2. I keep forgettin'
    3. Love lies
    4. I gotta try
    5. I can let go now
    6. That's why
    7. If that's what it takes
    8. No such luck
    9. Losin' end
   10. Believe in it