Rufus and Chaka Khan

Stompin' at the Savoy (Warner Bros. 1983) 2LP live/studio

rufus83.1.jpg (6687 byte)

Rufus are: Bobby Watson, John Robinson, Kevin Murphy, Tony Maiden, David Wolinski, Chaka Khan

Producer: Russ Titelman

Drums: John Robinson
Guitars: Tony Maiden, David Williams
Bass: Bobby Watson
Keyboards: Kevin Murphy, David Wolinski
Synthesizer: James Newton Howard, Greg Phillinganes
Piano: Joe Sample
Percussion: Lenny Castro, Paulinho Da Costa
Horns: Jerry Hey, Ernie Watts, Larry Williams, Gary Herbig
Lead Vocals: Chaka Khan, Tony Maiden
Background Vocals: Stephanie Spruill, Lee Maiden, Julia Tillman

1. You got the love
    2. Once you get started
    3. Dance with me
    4. Sweet thing
    5. Tell me something good
    6. Stop on by
    7. Pack'd my bags
    8. I'm a woman (I'm a backbone)
    9. At midnight (my love will lift you up)
   10. Ain't that peculiar
   11. Stay
   12. What cha' gonna do for me
   13. Do you love what you feel
   14. Ain't nobody
   15. One million kisses
   16. Try a little understandings
   17. Don't go to strangers